One of Us opens Paris VFX studio


The BVK mourn the loss of cinematographer Heinz Hölscher BVK

Below Zero_Image 1

Isaac Vila chooses Cooke S7/i Full Frame lenses to film Netflix’s Below Zero


Vax Live: The Concert to Reunite the World uses AGITO Trax modular dolly system


Denson Baker ACS NZCS wins Cinematographer of the Year Millli Award at ACS National Awards


Sundance Institute names 20 fellows across feature film directors and screenwriters labs, including Native labs


MUBI releases images of its first physical movie theatre

HPA Awards Trophies_NOYEAR

HPA Awards open HPA Engineering Excellence call for submissions

BC105 Preview Image

Take a sneak peek inside the May 2021 issue of British Cinematographer


Sundance Institute announces virtual Indigenous programme


The 59th New York Film Festival submissions are now open

Golden Lion

‘Biennale College – Cinema’, the higher education workshop of La Biennale di Venezia, is now open

bfi-southbank-1 COPY

BFI to launch US streaming service in May


StandardVision adds Mo-Sys’ precision camera tracking to studio

Peter Spears (from left), Frances McDormand, Chloé Zhao, Mollye Asher, and Dan Janvey pose backstage with the Oscar® for Best Picture. Matt Petit / ©A.M.P.A.S.

ARRI cameras, technology and services behind a haul of latest Oscar winners


Oscar winner Another Round finished with Blackmagic Design’s DaVinci Resolve


BAFTA announces jury for Breakthrough India 2021


IMAGO launches new authorship rights survey

Erik Messerschmidt accepts the Oscar® for Cinematography during the live ABC Telecast of The 93rd Oscars® at Union Station in Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, April 25, 2021.

Erik Messerschmidt ASC wins cinematography Oscar for Mank

(From L-R): Director/Writer Chloé Zhao, Director of Photography Joshua Richardson and Frances McDormand on the set of NOMADLAND. Photo Courtesy of Fox Searchlight Pictures. © 2019 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation All Rights Reserved

Joshua James Richards wins best cinematography at the 2021 Independent Spirit Awards