ASC News


Lachlan Milne welcomed into ASC membership


The ASC welcomes Charles Libin and Loren Yaconelli


ASC welcomes new member Alice Brooks


Baz Idoine welcomed into ASC membership


American Society of Cinematographers announces 2022 awards date

Screenshot 2021-06-28 at 11-21-31 Rob Hardy BSC Mission Impossible - Fallout - British Cinematographer

Rob Hardy welcomed into ASC membership


American Society of Cinematographers re-elects president Stephen Lighthill

Steven Poster_GutsyFrog

Steven Poster ASC: “It’s a new day again”

Feature winner Erik Messerschmidt ASC_35thASC_AwardsShow_photo by Danny Moloshok

ASC Awards: winners include Mank, The Crown, The Queen’s Gambit, and The Mandalorian

Untitled-1 copy 2

ASC Awards: how to watch the live stream on 18 April

Untitled-1 copy

American Society of Cinematographers announces ASC Awards nominees

Melanie Grams won the Haskell Wexler, ASC Student Documentary Award for Driven (University of Southern California)

American Society of Cinematographers announces Student Heritage Award winners

Sofia Coppola_by Pamela Hanson copy

Sofia Coppola to receive Board of Governors Award from American Society of Cinematographers


Bill Dill ASC shares his experiences of teaching cinematography

Roger Deakins receiving the Oscar® for <em>Blade Runner 2049</em>

Sir Roger Deakins CBE BSC ASC knighted in Queen’s New Year Honours list


Join EnergaCAMERIMAGE online for seminars and panels with the masters of modern cinema

BC102 Preview Image (1)

Inside The New Issue: 102

Kees van Oostrum ASC NSC SBC AIC (l) and Tim Pugh

Cooke Optics announces new chairman and CEO

Copy of Untitled Design (5)

Inside The New Issue: 101

Untitled design - 2020-07-13T181858.638

Inside The New Issue: 100

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed