BSC News

Bert Easey Technical Award '21

Dedo Weigert awarded the Bert Easey Technical Award for innovative concepts in furthering the art of cinematography

Mike Eley BSC 3

Mike Eley BSC: “Opportunity for change”


Paul Wheeler BSC FBKS GBCT has passed away

BC105 Preview Image

Take a sneak peek inside the May 2021 issue of British Cinematographer


Watch the BSC’s retrospective with Fabian Wagner ASC BSC

The BSC Best Cinematography in a TV Drama award was presented by Sir Roger Deakins CBE BSC ASC and James Deakins to Suzie Lavelle BSC ISC for her beautiful lensing of Normal People (season 1, episode 2)

Talent and triumph at the BSC Awards: celebrating the winners

BSC awards nominees v3

Nominees in the BSC Awards Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Feature category revealed


Mike Eley BSC: “A Positive Influence”

BC104 Preview Image v2

Take a sneak peek inside the March 2021 issue of British Cinematographer

BSC with logo copy

Presenting the BSC Awards nominees


Mike Eley BSC “Support and Survival”


BSC welcomes new members

Roger Deakins receiving the Oscar® for <em>Blade Runner 2049</em>

Sir Roger Deakins CBE BSC ASC knighted in Queen’s New Year Honours list

BSC with logo

BSC Awards 2021 details revealed


BSC Expo update

BC102 Preview Image (1)

Inside The New Issue: 102

The Devil All The Time (L-R) Bill Skarsgård as Willard Russell, Michael Banks Repeta as Arvin Russell (9 Years Old). Photo Cr. Glen Wilson/Netflix © 2020

Lol Crawley BSC on The Devil All The Time


Stephan Pehrsson BSC on Utopia

(l-r) Gaffer Carolina Schmidtholstein, with DP Sarah Cunningham and 1st AC Jason Henwood. Photographer- Laurence Johnson

Cut it Power Saving Initiative launches at 2020 BSC Expo


BSC urges members to “Stay in touch and be supportive” during COVID-19 outbreak