Halyna Hutchins (right) and director Pollyanna McIntosh capturing the final church scene on set of Darlin’

IMAGO publishes urgent call for increased safety measures following death of Halyna Hutchins


IMAGO Authorship Committee’s letter to the Austrian Minister of Justice


Introducing IMAGO’s newly elected administrative team

Imago_Facebook_Banner_002 (3)

IMAGO announces board and membership fee updates following annual general assembly

IMAGO Diversity & Inclusion Committee panel debate (Credit Paul René Roestad)

IMAGO: Diversity and Inclusion Committee


IMAGO launches new authorship rights survey


The IMAGO Education Committee Board chooses Philippe Cordey SCS BVK as next IEC Chairman


IMAGO updates model contract for cinematographers

2010 CGE Logo Karl copy

CineGear ON AIR presents ‘IMAGO: Join the Conversations’

Ron Johanson OAM ACS

IMAGO: Collaborative spirit

IMAGO_Sony_PR Hero

IMAGO helps deliver Sony’s COVID-19 relief funds to international cinematography community

Kurt Brazda copy

Does the pandemic present an opportunity for change?

Jost Vacano; Luciano Tovoli; Wolfgang Treu; Peter Hassenstein; Daniele Nannuzzi; Harvey Harrison; Paul Beeson; Claudio Ragona; Eduardo Serra; Tomas Pladevall; Allessandro D-Eva; Jacques Loiseleux; Giuseppe Pinor; Sergio Salvati; Mario Bertagnin; and Jose Pedro Trenas in Rome in 1992

IMAGO: the journey continues in 2021


IMAGO’s D&I Committee joins forces with Digital Orchard Foundation to discuss diversity

Untitled design - 2020-10-12T213106.846

A Statement From Our Publishers

IMAGO-Skusptina Direktora Fotogrija Evrope-International Awards for cinematography
Beograd, 16.03.2019.
foto: Srdjan Stevanovic/Starsportphoto ©

Nominees Announced for 2020 IMAGO International Awards for Cinematography

The Panel - Virginie Surdej SBC, Ed Lachman ASC, Natasha Braier ASC ADF, Bradford Young ASC, Nina Kellgren BSC, Ula Pontikos BSC, and Elen Lotman ESC (Moderator). Photo: Lars Pettersson FSF

Joining Forces

Ed Lachman ASC and Nigel Walters BSC after their very popular masterclass at the festival. Photo by Paul René Roestad

Festivals, Conferences and the Way Forward

Three bags full… From left: Luciano Tovoli ASC AIC, Nigel Walters BSC and Jost Vacano ASC BVK

Three things need fixing… now!

Louis-Philippe Capelle SBC, IMAGO general secretary at CineGear 2019. (Photo: Lars Pettersson FSF)

Author’s Rights

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed