70th Festival de Cannes Award Winners Revealed

The Jury of the 70th Festival de Cannes, presided by Pedro Almodóvar, has revealed the names of the 2017 prize-winners during the Awards Ceremony. Monica Bellucci welcomed the prize-givers and winners onto the stage of the Grand Théâtre Lumière. The President of the Jury and the French actress Juliette Binoche, had the honour of awarding … Read more

70th Cannes Film Festival: May 17-28

The Cannes Film Festival celebrates its 70th anniversary this year. Taking place on the French Riviera from May 17 to 28, Spanish auteur Pedro Almodóvar is the president of the jury, whilst Italian actress Monica Bellucci will host the opening and closing ceremonies. In late March 2017, the official poster of the world’s most glamorous film festival … Read more

The 70th Festival de Cannes Jury unveiled!

Under the presidency of the Spanish director, screenwriter and producer Pedro Almodóvar, the Jury for the 70th Festival de Cannes will be made up of eight key figures from the 7th Art, coming from all over the world. Four women and four men will thus help Pedro Almodóvar select from among the films in Competition. … Read more

Pedro Almodóvar, President of the 70th Festival de Cannes’ Jury

The flamboyant icon of Spanish cinema and world-famous director and screenwriter Pedro Almodóvar is to be the next President of the Jury for the Festival International du Film de Cannes, which begins on 17th May and will be celebrating its 70th edition. Responding to the invitation of Pierre Lescure and Thierry Frémaux, the filmmaker said: … Read more