Filmmakers discuss mixed reality shoots in upcoming panel discussion, hosted by British Cinematographer and ARRI

June 28, 2021

Cinematographers share their experiences of mixed reality shooting in an upcoming panel discussion (screening on 7 July), brought to you by British Cinematographer and ARRI, supported by Creative Technology.

Join Greig Fraser ASC, ACS; Martin Ruhe ASC; Magdalena Gorka PSC, DNEGʼs Paul Franklin and Robert Payton in this must-watch discussion about their early experiences shooting in mixed reality studios. To watch the discussion on 7 July, please click this link.

Chaired by Zoe Mutter, editor of British Cinematographer magazine, the panel of industry-leading cinematographers and visual effects specialists explores the benefits offered by these ground-breaking technologies.

The discussion was filmed with the recently-released AMIRA Live, a Super 35 format camera purpose-designed for cinematic live TV coverage.

The ARRI mixed reality studio, equipped with an LED volume stage installed by Creative Technology, is among the most extensive permanent facilities of its type in Europe, providing a versatile space for entirely new content creation methods and improved production efficiency.

Date and Time:
Wednesday 7 July 2021, streaming from
Los Angeles 10am
Munich 7pm
London 6pm
New York 1pm
São Paolo 2pm
Beijing/Hong Kong 1am (+1)
Sydney 3am (+1)

The virtual event will be held on YouTube Live.

To watch the session, please click here on 7 July.

You can join the meeting 5 – 10 minutes prior to the start.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the webinar.

Related Posts

Related Articles