Jackson Hole winners announced

Jan 19, 2016

The Jackson Hole Wildlife Film Festival, the premier event of the nature and conservation genre, announced the winners of its 13th biennial festival at the Grand Teton Awards Gala on October 1st. The awards celebration concluded a five-day industry conference that engaged leading filmmakers, organisations, scientists, broadcasters and visionaries in conservation and wildlife media to Jackson Hole. Submissions in the prestigious competition included a record 1,000 category entries competing for 23 special awards. This year’s winners were selected by a distinguished panel of international judges.

Winners … multiple cinematographers were responsible for the Jackson Hole winning doc Wild Yellowstone – Frozen Frontier

Best cinematography, sponsored by Sony Electronics, went to Wild Yellowstone—Frozen Frontier, a Brain Farm Digital Cinema production for Nat Geo Wild and Terra Mater Factual Studios. Cinematography for the show was by John Shier, Dawson Dunning and Curt Morgan. Aerial cinematography was conducted by Nel Boshoff, Richard Burton, Greg Wheeler and Nick Wolcott, with additional cinematography by Howard Bourne, Jeff Hogan and Theo Jebb.

The production shot for 260 days over the course of two years, working in conditions as freezing as minus 40°F, in USA’s oldest National Park. Covering the brutal winters and burning summers of Yellowstone, they captured iconic images of American wildlife to help tell new stories in a fresh cinematic style.

Related Posts

Related Articles

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed