Lion Takes Top Prize at ASC Awards

Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS earned the coveted Theatrical Award for best cinematography in a motion picture for “Lion” at the 31st Annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards for Outstanding Achievement. The ASC Spotlight Award was given to Gorka Gómez Andreu, AEC for “House of Others”. Winners in the TV categories included Fabian Wagner, BSC … Read more

Lachman, Garcia, Rousselot and Schreiber honoured by ASC

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced the honourees for the 31st annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement. Edward Lachman ASC, Ron Garcia ASC, Philippe Rousselot AFC ASC and Nancy Schreiber ASC will be recognised for their contributions to the art of cinematography during the organisation’s awards gala on February 4, 2017, taking place … Read more