Sir Patrick Stewart to receive ICG Publicists 2024 Television Showperson of the Year Award

Feb 21, 2024

The Publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) are to present the multi-award-winning actor Sir Patrick Stewart with the 2024 Television Showperson of the Year Award. Stewart will receive the award at the 61st Annual ICG Publicist Awards luncheon at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel on Friday, March 8, 2024.

Heralded as one of the greatest actors of our time, Stewart embodies the spirit of the Television Showperson of the Year, which honors an individual whose accomplishments in television best represent that special spirit traditionally defined as showmanship.

In making the announcement, Publicists Award Chairs Tim Menke & Sheryl Main said, “We are honored to celebrate Stewart’s venerable career, including the recently-completed final season of CBS Studios/Paramount+’s Star Trek: Picard, in which he reprised his signature role, first appearing in 1987, in the TV series Star Trek: The Next Generation.”

Stewart’s illustrious career spans over six decades. A classically trained theater artist who got his start at the Royal Shakespeare Company before breaking into film and television, Stewart’s legendary performances have garnered him three Olivier Awards plus Emmy, Golden Globe, SAG, Critics Choice and Tony Award nominations, among countless honors. His beloved screen work, known to audiences worldwide, includes his iconic portrayals of Star Trek’s Jean-Luc Picard and X-Men’s Professor Charles Xavier. In 2023, he became an instant New York Times best-selling author with the debut of his memoir, Making It So

Previous recipients of the Television Showperson of the Year Award include Norman Lear, Ava DuVernay, Greg Berlanti, Quinta Brunson, Ryan Murphy, John Landgraf, Shonda Rhimes, Chuck Lorre, Steven Bochco, Aaron Spelling and Bob Hope.

Related Posts

Related Articles

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed