DP Janusz Kamiński wins for cinematography at NYFCC awards

December 6, 2021

Amongst the winners at this year’s NYFCC (New York Film Critics Circle) awards were Jane Campion, Paul Thomas Anderson, Benedict Cumberbatch and DP Janusz Kamiński for Steven Spielberg’s West Side Story.

There was also a special award given to Criterion’s Maya Cade for her extraordinary work in curating the Black Film Archive.

View the full list of winners below:

Best Cinematographer
Janusz Kaminski
West Side Story

Best Picture
Drive My Car

Best Director
Jane Campion
The Power of the Dog

Best Screenplay
Paul Thomas Anderson
Licorice Pizza

Best Actress
Lady Gaga
House of Gucci

Best Actor
Benedict Cumberbatch
The Power of the Dog

Best Supporting Actress
Kathryn Hunter
The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best Supporting Actor
Kodi Smit-McPhee
The Power of the Dog

Best Animated Film
The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Best Non-Fiction Film (Documentary)

Best Foreign Language Film
The Worst Person in the World

Best First Film
Maggie Gyllenhaal
The Lost Daughter

Special Award
Maya S. Cade
Black Film Archive

Special Award
Diane Weyermann
Work at Sundance and Participant (Posthumous)

Special Award
Marshall Fine
NYFCC General Manager Service

Related Posts


Related Articles

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed