2016 BSC Operators Night

Dec 3, 2016

The 2016 BSC Operators Night took place on Friday 2nd December at The Langham Hotel, London. A warm welcome was extended to Laurie Rose and John Pardue who were recently invited to become full BSC members, and several awards were presented during the well-attended evening.

Laurie Rose with his BSC Members certificate

The winner of the BSC Best Cinematography In A TV Drama Award was Felix Wiedemann for The Go-Between. The BSC/ACO/GBCT Television Drama Operators Award went to Joe Russell ACO for The Tunnel: Sabotage – Episodes 2, 3, 5 & 6, whilst P. Scott Sakamoto SOC picked up the BSC/ACO/GBCT Feature Operators Award for The Revenant. Nigel Walters BSC was presented with this year’s BSC ARRI John Alcott Memorial Award, presented by Billy Williams OBE BSC.

Walters called the occasion, “an unforgettable experience. To hear the words Billy had written was a tremendous honour. He is an inspiration to me, as he is to the whole society. A living example of age being a state-of-mind. My admiration also goes to ARRI for their generosity in sponsoring this impressive award. It takes pride of place amongst others after an unforgettable 2016. My thanks are also to the BSC board, and to Audra, Helen and Frances, for the parts you have played. I am most grateful and feel very humbled.”

Judith Evans (ARRI) and Billy Williams BSC present the ARRI John Alcott award to Nigel Walters BSC

Related Posts

Related Articles

Latest Videos

Loading RSS Feed